Board » Board Members

Board Members

Sam Rayburn ISD Board of Trustees
  Trustee Position Term Expires
Mr. Lynn Gibbs President 2020
Mr. Chris Flippo Vice President 2018
Mr. Jason Nichols Secretary 2020
Mr. J.D. Kissinger Member 2018
Mr. Bryan McCraw Member 2020
Mrs. Linda Monk Member 2018
Mr. Jason Mussett Member 2020


The board usually meets the third Thursday of the month at the Sam Rayburn School Library at 7:00 pm. In the event that large attendance is anticipated, the board may meet at the Sam Rayburn School Cafeteria. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted on the district website and at the Sam Rayburn ISD Administration building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies, a meeting may be held with a two-hour notice.


All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, certain personnel matters including employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or consulting with attorneys regarding pending litigation.